Tags

, , , , ,

Red umbrella in the snowWoke up to another cold morning, then the shock of finding there was no water in the taps. A half hour under the sink with a hair dryer and I’m getting a trickle now. It’s been a cold week here, but not as cold as central Europe, thank goodness. Global warming brings some strange changes; at the same time the temperatures in the Arctic are unseasonably warm. I hope the weather picks up for the Granville Carnival, which starts next weekend.

The picture is the latest offering from the Atelier. The themes at the moment are crowds and snow. This afternoon I am off to Avranches for the last orchestral rehearsal before we start playing withe choir (Ensemble Vocal & Instrumental de la Baie). There are only three rehearsals before the Concert! I hope today’s is better than the last one.

Programme:

Vivaldi: Gloria
Vivaldi: Dixit Dominus

Of the two, Gloria is probably the best known. Both have pretty fiendish bits, so more practice needed! I just need to thaw out my fingers…